Night Travel


Night Travel

What is it that I grasp, I miss
When half awake or half asleep I feel such deep, deep longing
Knowing only the rich sadness
The ache
I glimpse a red checkered skirt
A fragment of fabric at the corner of my consciousness
A quick flutter
I cry
Not for no reason
But for a reason beyond knowing
I know that place only by partly leaving this
But dare not go too far
For then I lose it all to sleep
Or to sudden awakeness
But still the scene is there
I will only ever glimpse it fleetingly
By myself, alone
At night

About New Media Travel

New Media Travel (NMT) produces sound-rich, 1 minute Travel Video PostCards transporting visitors instantly to a destination; timely travel blogs on travel trends posted to major web sites like Travel Weekly, Technorati, familytravelforum.com, and Audio PostCards. NMT provides Social Media services like Foursquare lead generation, etc Kaleel.tvp@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Adventure Travel, Poetry n Images, Romantic Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Night Travel

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Night Travel | New Media Travel -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

